My Luck

One day

I was gardening on my grassy patch,clover

and I found

a beautiful green four leaf clover.

I looked at it

and wished that it would give me luck.

No, not wealth,

neither of getting smart brains,

or winning the lottery (which I would NEVER do.)

I just wanted it

to wish my sick friend

lying miserably

in the hospital with

protection,

showered with love and care.

The next day,

I got off to the hospital,

and there was my friend,

lying in a coma.

I looked at her,

uttered a short prayer to lord,

and took outcoma

that green clover,

placing it in my best friend’s hand.

After a short while I left,

hoping that she would be showered with love and care.

The next day,

doctors called me,

and announced that I had

made a miracle.

I rushed to the hospital,

and there she was,

sitting straight up,

opening her great blue eyes,

smiling at me!

It was then

that horrible coma

died off

while the clover eased my friend’s pain.

Leave a Reply

