Unbreakable Love

There are some times we quarrel,

get into fights,

you spread hurtful rumours about me,gossip

causing me

to lose my precious friends,

it’s my fault,

not yours,

I got home and thought to myself…

Because if I break up with you now,

I have no one to talk to,

no one to go with during breaks,lonely

no buddy.

The next day, there you were, sitting down miserably.

I stretched out my hand toward you,

asking you to do a handshakehandshake

and saying,

“Would you forgive me?”

You thought for a while

smiled

and gave me the bonding handshake.

Life without you has been incomplete,

like a sandwich with no filling,

or a pen without ink.

But now we are friends,

our pinkie-promises

and little handshakes

let us remain

best friends forever. bestfriends

Leave a Reply

